Program Contacts

Select the department link below for contact information.

HSU policy and procedure questions: contact Graduate Studies.
Program policy and procedure questions: contact the program coordinator. 
Option requirement questions: contact the option coordinator.

Biology Program Contact

Program Coordinator

Dr. Erik Jules, Bio. Sci. Graduate Coordinator
Stephanie Steffen, Administrative Support
Office: Sci B 221
Phone: (707) 826-3245

Biological Sciences Website

Environmental Systems Program

Program Coordinator

Dr. Margaret Lang
Office: HGH 114
Phone: (707) 826-3613
Email: mml1@humboldt.edu

Option Contacts
Energy Technology & Policy (ETAP)

Dr. Arne Jacobson, Option Coordinator
Office: HGH 116 B
Phone: (707) 826-3616
Email: arne@humboldt.edu
Faculty & Research

Environmental Resource Engineering

Peter Alstone Ph.D, Option Coordinator
Office: HGH 116C
Phone: (707) 826-3135
Email: peter.alstone@humboldt.edu

Geology

Dr. Jasper Oshun, Option Coordinator
Office: Founders 22
Email: jo1196@humboldt.edu
Phone: (707) 826-3112
Faculty & Research 

Natural Resources Program

Program Coordinator

Dr. Erin Kelly, NR Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (707) 826-4150
Email: erin.kelly@humboldt.edu

Cortney Koors, Administrative Support
Office: FR 101 
Phone: (707) 826-3256 
Email: CNRSmast@humboldt.edu
Natural Resources Information

Option Contacts

Environmental Science and Management (ESM)

Dr. Steve Martin, Option Coordinator
Office: NR 213
Phone: (707) 826-5637
Email: Steve.Martin@humboldt.edu 
Faculty & Research

Fisheries Biology

Dr. Andrew Kinziger, Option Coordinator
Office: WFB 216
Phone: (707) 826-3944
Email: andrew.kinziger@humboldt.edu 
Faculty & Research

Forest, Watershed, & Wildland Sciences

Dr. David Greene, Option Coordinator
Office: FR 209
Email: david.greene@humboldt.edu 
Phone: (707) 826-4127 
Faculty & Research

Wildlife

Dr. Rick Brown, Option Coordinator
Office: WFB 222 
Phone: (707) 826-3320 
Email: rnb2@humboldt.edu 
Faculty & Research

University-Wide Graduate Information

Office of Academic Programs & Undergraduate and Graduate Studies

Dr. Mary Oling-Sisay, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate & Graduate Studies
Office: SH 216
Phone: (707) 826-3722

Graduate Studies Website